2017 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to all who participated in the recent Scholarship competition!

We are so proud of all of you and are pleased to announce the winners and runner ups for the competition!

Join us in celebrating the winners’ achievements at the 2017 Scholarship Winners Recital on Sunday, May 28, 2017 at 1 PM, in Convocation Hall at the University of Winnipeg (515 Portage Avenue)

2017 Scholarship Winners

The Community Players Award – Tirian Plett

Sydney McInnis Baroque Scholarship – Winner: Mary Zoe Delos Santos     Runner-up: Elisheva Schwartz

Dr. Lorne Watson Memorial  Scholarship  for Junior Piano – Winner: Avery Penner  Runner-up: Keziah Tupas

Alice Nakauchi Memorial Scholarship (Intermediate Piano) – Winner: Tirian Plett  Runners -up: Bowen Cai & Madeline Penner

Paul Schensney Memorial Scholarship (Senior Piano) – Winner: Adam Kriegel Runner-up: Angela Liu

MCMA  Winds/Brass Scholarship – Honourable Mention: Dave Cassels

Donna Grescoe Memorial Scholarship (Junior Strings) – Winner: David Howes Runner-up: Joshua Gudmundson

MCMA Intermediate/Senior String Scholarship – Winner: Elisheva Schwartz   Runner-up: Alexa Watson

MCMA Guitar Scholarship –Winner: Thomas Manuel  Honourable Mention: Elise Alder & Simon Hunt

Dr. Robert Thorlakson Memorial Scholarship (Senior Voice) – Winner: Mary Zoe Delos Santos  Runner-up: Haleigh Pfeil

MCMA Musical Theatre Scholarship – Winner: Haleigh Pfeil Runners-up: Kinsey Donald & Mary Zoe Delos Santos

Recreational Adult Voice – Winner: Calvin Mayer

Can West Global Jazz Scholarship – Winner: Jennifer Harder


This entry was posted in events, News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.